Museum Leadership

Dana Friis-Hansen
Director and CEO

Robert L. Branch
Chief Financial Officer/Chief Operations Officer

Ron Platt
Chief Curator

Elly Barnette-Dawson
Director of Advancement

Christopher Bruce
Director of Learning and Creativity

Maria Davis
Director of Human Resources


Jolie Masters
Executive Assistant

Brooke Krupiczewicz
Lead Accountant


Laura Bull
Donor Relations Manager

Brad Ter Haar
Grant Writer

Sara Markman
Advancement and Campaign Manager

Marnie McGuire
Manager of Corporate Partnerships and Fundraising Events


Elizabeth Payne
Communications Manager

Lucas Schurkamp
Design and Production Manager

Artie Bowman
Digital Media Coordinator


Jennifer Wcisel
Curatorial Assistant

Julie Conklin

Dan VanDeSteeg
Collections Manager, Works on Paper

David Otis
Lead Preparator

Nick Cummins

Facilities & Security

Tom Hilzey
Facility Manager

John Graveline
Facility Services Supervisor

Ed Tolliver
Security Chief

Learning and Creativity

Crystal Chesnik
Studio Programs Manager

Emily Jarvi
School Experience Manager

Allison Bazaire
Volunteer Services Manager

Kristen Hoeker
Group Experience Manager


Juliana Nahas-Viilo
Membership Manager

The Museum Store

Susan Coombes
Store Manager

Special Events

Karen Carpenter
Special Events Manager

Wendy St. John
Catering & Beverage Manager

Corey Barton
Special Events Coordinator

Stephanie Price
Special Events Lead Associate

Visitor Services

Lisa Radeck
Visitor Services Coordinator

Brian Howland
Visitor Services Lead

Brett Townsend
Visitor Services Lead